The Arcada Language Department offers language instruction and communication skills to students registered at the university. In addition to this, the department also assesses students' knowledge of the domestic languages and the results are stated in their degree certificates in accordance with section 6 of the Act on the Knowledge of Languages Required of Personnel in Public Bodies (424/2003).

Read more about language studies:

Head of Language Department

Ulrika Rancken
+358 40 512 72 80
E-mail: ulrika.rancken@arcada.fi

Language teachers

English

Nigel Kimberley
Lecturer in English and communication
+358 40 511 61 40
E-mail: nigel.kimberley@arcada.fi

Jan-Anders Ray
Lecturer in English and communication
+358 40 778 70 74
E-mail: jan-anders.ray@arcada.fi

Finnish

Marja Herva
Lecturer in Finnish and communication
+358 40 511 19 06
E-mail: marja.herva@arcada.fi

Minna Lehtola
Lecturer in Finnish and communication
+358 40 511 76 51
E-mail: minna.lehtola@arcada.fi

Ulrika Rancken
Lecturer in Finnish and communication
+358 40 512 72 80
E-mail: ulrika.rancken@arcada.fi

Finnish (international students)

Marja Herva
Lecturer in Finnish and communication
+358 40 511 19 06
E-mail: marja.herva@arcada.fi

Minna Lehtola
Lecturer in Finnish and communication
+358 40 511 76 51
E-mail: minna.lehtola@arcada.fi

Swedish

Kaj Eklund
Lecturer in Swedish and communication
+358 40 510 51 49
E-mail: kaj.eklund@arcada.fi

Barbara Huldén
Lecturer in Swedish and communication
E-mail: barbara.hulden@arcada.fi

Magdalena Sandell
Lecturer in Swedish and communication
E-mail: magdalena.sandell@arcada.fi

 

Swedish (international students)

Barbara Huldén
Lecturer in Swedish and communication

E-mail: barbara.hulden@arcada.fi

Magdalena Sandell
Lecturer in Swedish and communication

E-mail: magdalena.sandell@arcada.fi