The Arcada Language Department offers language instruction and communication skills to students registered at the university. In addition to this, the department also assesses students' knowledge of the domestic languages and the results are stated in their degree certificates in accordance with section 6 of the Act on the Knowledge of Languages Required of Personnel in Public Bodies (424/2003).

Read more about language studies:

Head of Language Department

Ulrika Rancken
+358 40 512 72 80
ulrika.rancken@arcada.fi

Language teachers

English

Nigel Kimberley
Lecturer in English and communication
+358 40 511 61 40
nigel.kimberley@arcada.fi

Jan-Anders Ray
Lecturer in English and communication
+358 40 778 70 74
jan-anders.ray@arcada.fi

Finnish

Marja Herva
Lecturer in Finnish and communication
+358 40 511 19 06
marja.herva@arcada.fi

Minna Lehtola
Lecturer in Finnish and communication
+358 40 511 76 51
minna.lehtola@arcada.fi

Ulrika Rancken
Lecturer in Finnish and communication
+358 40 512 72 80
ulrika.rancken@arcada.fi

Finnish (international students)

Marja Herva
Lecturer in Finnish and communication
+358 40 511 19 06
marja.herva@arcada.fi

Minna Lehtola
Lecturer in Finnish and communication
+358 40 511 76 51
minna.lehtola@arcada.fi

Swedish

Kaj Eklund
Lecturer in Swedish and communication
+358 40 510 51 49
kaj.eklund@arcada.fi

Barbara Huldén
Lecturer in Swedish and communication
barbara.hulden@arcada.fi

Magdalena Sandell
Lecturer in Swedish and communication
magdalena.sandell@arcada.fi

 

Swedish (international students)

Barbara Huldén
Lecturer in Swedish and communication

barbara.hulden@arcada.fi

Magdalena Sandell
Lecturer in Swedish and communication

magdalena.sandell@arcada.fi